Notices

» Slysoft Recommended!
1 CLick BD and DVD backups
Download AnyDVD HD!
For Blu-Ray and DVD!
» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Stats
Members: 87,858
Threads: 29,624
Posts: 251,561
Welcome to our newest member, Lordexx21
» MPC Club Advertisers and Sponsors
Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-02-11, 18:37   #1
joesmith
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 59
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

I thought I should start a thread about the Argosy HV335T, its firmware, mods to the firmware and crossflashing to get a discussion going on ways to improve this box.
joesmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertising
Advertising temporarily disabled
Old 23-02-11, 04:25   #2
maxplay
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
maxplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

hi joesmith, i joined to share files, comments, tutorials, etc
by the way, there should be a place where we post tutorials..many and many posts get messy and the information is difficult to retrieve or understand.

Now i'm testing the script to get remote codes in telnet console (although someone already posted them in other forum)..but i'm not getting good results...i press buttons in the remote and no codes appear in my telnet console
the script is borrowed from another post of another media player

Code:
#!/bin/sh
while :
do
key=`dd if=/dev/venus_irrp bs=4 count=1  2> /dev/null | hexdump -e '"%02x"'` 
if [ "$key" != "$last_key" ] ; then   
  #echo $key  
  last_key=$key   
  if    [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="1"   
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="2"    
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="3" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="4" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="5" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="6" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="7" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="8" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="9" 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="0" ;
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="W" ;# UP
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="{" ;# HOME
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="A" ;# LEFT
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR=" " ;# OK
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="D" ;# RIGHT
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="," ;# RETURN
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="X" ;# DOWN
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="S" ;# PLAY
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="Z" ;# PAUSE
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="Q" ;# STOP
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="L" ;# PLAY SLOW
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="P" ;# PREV CHAPTER
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="f" ;# REWIND
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="F" ;# FORWARD 
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="N" ;# NEXT CHAPTER
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="V" ;# VOL+
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="m" ;# MUTE
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="v" ;# VOL-
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="s" ;# SUBTITLES
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="-" ;# GOTO
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="q" ;# SKIP -10
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="B" ;# SKIP 30
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="+" ;# REPEAT
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="O" ;# POWER
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="/" ;# SETUP MENU
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="&" ;# COPY
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="\\";# TV SYS
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="a" ;# AUDIO SYS
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="#" ;# MENU
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="#" ;# USB SCREEN / BROWSER
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="}" ;# DISPLAY
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR=" " ;# SELECT
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="e" ;# ANGLE
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="z" ;# ZOOM+
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="j" ;# ZOOM-
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="=" ;# REPEAT A/B
  elif  [ "$key" = "00000000" ] ; then CMD_STR="E" ;# DELETE
  fi
fi
echo "$CMD_STR"
done
hope someone helps...i also run the script with the remote codes instead of the 0000000 and nothing,,,

thanks!
Maxplay
maxplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-11, 04:49   #3
overider
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Ok I joined we have to get this figured out I am sick of argosy firmware lol
overider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-11, 15:21   #4
maxplay
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
maxplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

OK i got it working now
the tip is that you must press the button and hold on, not just press it and release it fast
i should test this later as i'm out of time now
will post later

bye
Max
maxplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-11, 02:20   #5
joesmith
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 59
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Its good to see you guys over here. Were either of you able to get telnet working? I couldnt seem to make it work, even after following msc posts.
joesmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-11, 02:32   #6
maxplay
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
maxplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 28
Contribution: 0.01%
Thanks: 5
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Originally Posted by joesmith View Post
Its good to see you guys over here. Were either of you able to get telnet working? I couldnt seem to make it work, even after following msc posts.
Yes joesmith, i'm able to do telnet and run scripts from console. My post in the other forum points to a modified firmware i'm running that has new images from user Overider and that has telnet enabled.
after loading the FW try enabling Bittorrent and network sharing, i'm not sure right now but this can "open" telnet for you (if it is like that it is a bug, i 'll test it and comment later)
I want to make a useful tutorial from what i've been learning as i will probably forget the details of all....as soon as i can.

From console i can move in the main menu of the player and enter in submenus just running commands that will act as the remote control

i 'll try to post my scripts/tutorial soon

thanks.
Max
maxplay is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to maxplay For This Useful Post:
Lunze (03-03-11)
Old 24-02-11, 03:06   #7
joesmith
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 59
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Originally Posted by overider View Post
Ok I joined we have to get this figured out I am sick of argosy firmware lol
Yeah it definitely could be improved. I'm curious to see what happens with the next firmware update. Argosy is set to release a new media player (HV366T) that supports video art, cover art and music ID3 pics as the firmware will be based off Realtek sdk 4 which is much better than the old sdk 3 used on the HV335T. I'm hoping Argosy changes over the HV335T to the new sdk 4 at the same time to give it the same functionality. Just looking at their comment on facebook, I think we may actually see the HV335T changed over to sdk 4. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
joesmith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-11, 03:14   #8
joesmith
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Addicted to MPC
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 59
Contribution: 0.02%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Originally Posted by maxplay View Post
Yes joesmith, i'm able to do telnet and run scripts from console...
Max
Thats great. Sounds like a step closer. I was wanting to get telnet enabled so I could tell everyone what the additional key codes for Toshiba are since the Argosy remote is based off it. You wouldnt use 0-9 for example with the Argosy remote since it doesnt have those buttons but they would be useful if you had a Toshiba DVD remote or Harmony remote.
joesmith is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joesmith For This Useful Post:
Lunze (03-03-11)
Old 24-02-11, 04:18   #9
overider
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

I cant get telnet working with msc's either I might have to go back to the other firmware and examine it.
overider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-11, 04:31   #10
overider
Premium Potential
TIP: Upgrade to Premium
Active Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 11
Contribution: 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Re: Argosy HV335T firmware and mods

Originally Posted by maxplay View Post
Yes joesmith, i'm able to do telnet and run scripts from console. My post in the other forum points to a modified firmware i'm running that has new images from user Overider and that has telnet enabled.
after loading the FW try enabling Bittorrent and network sharing, i'm not sure right now but this can "open" telnet for you (if it is like that it is a bug, i 'll test it and comment later)
I want to make a useful tutorial from what i've been learning as i will probably forget the details of all....as soon as i can.

From console i can move in the main menu of the player and enter in submenus just running commands that will act as the remote control

i 'll try to post my scripts/tutorial soon

thanks.
Max
Max are you using the background image with my last name on it "graves theater" LOL If you are I can make you a new image.
overider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» MPC top List...

TOP 5 Regular media players

  • Popcorn Hour C-300 (81%)
  • Mede8er Med500x2 (80%)
  • Dune SMART (D1) (65%)
  • HDI Dune Base 3.0 (52%)
  • DViCo TViX X-Roid (00%)

TOP 5 Hybrid media players

  • HDI Dune BD Prime 3.0 (75%)
  • HDI Dune HD SMART B1 (74%)
  • PoPCorn Hour C-200 (68%)
  • HDI Dune MAX (54%)

We do not recommend currently...

  • Xtreamer products
  • Hantech products
  • MViX products
  • DviCo products
  • HDX products
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1 - twisted by vbTwist and Hi-Jack (MPC Club)